Inhumanoids entry date: Nov 1, 2001

INHUMANOIDS original airdates: Sept 21, 1986-Fall 1987 in syndication episodes: 13 animated by: Sunbow Entertainment and Marvel Productions, Ltd. distributed and owned by: Sunbow Entertainment and Hasbro Toys, Inc. note: the first two episodes originally aired in the Super Sunday/Super Saturday block with Bigfoot and the Muscle Machines, Jem (1st season) and Robotix. INHUMANOIDS SUMMARY: Herc Armstrong leds the Earth Core against the Inhumanoids, monsters that are from the center of the Earth. The Earth Core consists of Herc, Auger, Dr. Bright, Liquidator, Sandra Shore and T.A.N.K. They use their environmental suits and vehicles to journey beneath the Earth's surface to battle the Inhumanoids. Meltar, Tendril and D'Compose are huge monsters that threaten mankind. Helping the Inhumanoids is the evil Blackthorn Shore, Sandra's brother, who wants to use the monsters for his own benefit. Also, the Mutores, another race of monsters fight the Inhumanoids. Interesting to note, the TV reporter Hector Ramirez, who appears in Inhumanoids, also appeared in a few G.I. Joe and Jem episodes. EPISODE GUIDE NOTE: The Evil That Lies Within Parts 1-5 originally aired on the Super Sunday weekly show in six minute segments that were later edited into full 22-minute 5 part episodes. #01 The Evil That Lies Within Part 1 (09.21.1986) #02 The Evil That Lies Within Part 2 (09.28.1986) #03 The Evil That Lies Within Part 3 (10.05.1986) #04 The Evil That Lies Within Part 4 (10.12.1986) #05 The Evil That Lies Within Part 5 (10.19.1986) #06 Cypheroid (10.26.1986) #07 The Surma Plan (12.07.1986) #08 Cult of Darkness (11.02.1986) #09 Negative Polarity (11.09.1986) #10 The Gargoyle (11.16.1986) #11 Primal Passion (11.23.1986) #12 The Masterson Team (11.30.1986) #13 Earth's Darkest Hour (12.14.1986) VOICE ACTORS Michael Bell as Blackthorne Shore and Eddie "Auger" Augutter William Callaway as Dr. Herman Mangler/Nightcrawler and Jonathon "Liquidator" Slattery Richard Gautier as Crygen and Pyre/Magnakor and Senator Masterson (in some episodes) Ed Gilbert (died in 1999) as Metlar and Senator Masterson Chris Latta (aka Christopher Collins, died in 1994) as D'Compose, Statesman Grana-Q and Tendril Neil Ross as Herc Armstrong, Hector Ramirez, Slither and T.A.N.K. Stanley Ralph Ross as Redlin, Redsun and Redwoods Richard Sanders as Dr. Derek Bright Susan Silo as Cypher/Cypheroid and Sandra Shore John Stephenson as General Granetary and Granok
LINKS Go back to the Cartoon Resource Website
CybertOOn's CartOOn Campaign

80's Cartoon Central
The Inhumanoids Archive
Rhino Home Video

This page was created on Nov 1, 2001